Good Morning!!!


beautiful morning

Please excuse the dirty window, mental note – need to clean windows.  This is the view out my kitchen window this morning.  How georgeous is the sun coming up. 

So this morning I got up and ran.

Hello

It actually felt great running this morning.  I am still following the coach to 5k plan and this is week 3 where I run for 90 seconds, walk for 90 seconds, run for 3 minutes, walk for 3 minutes, repeat twice.  I actually only ended up walking 90 seconds and ran 3 minutes each time.  I do believe that I am getting stronger with running and it didn’t feel like work it was so nice to be out at 5:15 running.  It was so peaceful and i actually enjoyed it.  Yeah me, I’m making progress.

So thanks to an empty peanut butter jar I got to have oats in a jar for breakfast.

Oats in a Jar

Last night in the jar I put:

  • 1/2 c. oatmeal (old fashioned)
  • 1/2 c. almond milk
  • 1/4 c. greek vanilla yogurt
  • Dash of cinnamon.

Then this morning I added fresh strawberries and Kashi Go Lean Crunch cereal.  Yum.

With a side of Joe

Today I am making sure I get my coffee so I won’t be so tired the rest of the day.  Now time to get the kiddos ready for school.  They do not want to go but it is going to be 69° today and they need to get back to school after having yesterday off.  Have a great day.

P.S.  The Shoe Page has been updated.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Shoes

Leave a Reply

