Foggy and Drizzly


Foggy and drizzly is what the weather was this morning.

Foggy

Yep it is perfect weather to stay inside and cuddle up with the pups and read a book but no such luck in our house, Chickie had a 8:00 volleyball game.  So Hubby took the pups for quick walk this morning while I got breakfast going.  Of course I made it easy on myself because I started it last night.

Braided Bread

Yep, braided bread.  I pulled it out of the freezer last night and let rise overnight.  Then I popped it in the oven for 25 minutes this morning.

Blueberry Cream Cheese

Blueberry Cream Cheese filling which is my favorite but I was good and only took a small piece (in fact it was the end piece which had hardly no filling whatsoever) but I did make myself a smoothie.

Hubby is not quite awake yet

In the mix went:

  • 1 scoop chocolate whey protein powder
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 handful spinach
  • 1 1/2 cups frozen strawberries

I once again forgot the peanut butter but with adding less spinach this time and more strawberries, it tasted like a chocolate covered strawberry (which I absolutely love).  After breakfast it was off to Chickie’s volleyball game.  They really should have a rule that no game should start before 9:00 a.m. on a Saturday.  Having to get up at 6:00 on a Saturday seems like such a crime to me.

Serving

At this age they don’t keep score which is good because half the time they aren’t even ready for the ball to come.  I think half the time they are just lucky to hit it.  Actually Chickie is getting better at her overhand serve.  So she is making progress.  After the game we ran to a clothing store to find her some clothes for spring.  Of course all she wanted to check out was the shorts and tell me why at 10 years old do they make shorts that are so short for them.  I know they are in style for the older girls but I do not think that 10 year old girls need to wear short shorts.  As you can tell in one of the above pictures one of the girls has short shorts on which I think is totally inappropriate at this age.  Chickie and I had quite the argument discussion in the store about short shorts.  Needless to say, I won that discussion but I can tell it is only going to be an uphill battle from here with her on this.  Yeah for raising a girl.
After we got done at the store we came home and I went for my run.

Happy I finished

I have now completed my 2nd week of the Coach to 5K training.  I can definitely tell it is getting easier to run but I am still now in love with it.  I have decided that I will stick with it and finish it and see how I feel by the end.  I know most people who run absolutely love it.  I feel like it is a lot of work.  I try to concentrate on my breathing and listening to the music so I don’t focus so much on that I am absolutely not enjoying this.  As long as I focus on the music I forget about how much my legs are not enjoying this.  I am hoping that by the time I am done with the training I will at least feel that “Runner’s High” that they always talk about.

Well now it is time to make lunch and then off for Chickie’s training at the local Humane Society.  I will post about that later.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

