The weekend needs to get here and fast


Is it the weekend yet?

This is how Bubba feels by Thursday.  He is ready for the weekend to get here and fast.  He is dragging and doesn’t want to go to school.  It always seems to be a long week for both of the kiddos.  I hate to tell them it only gets worse as you get older.  Bubba is having Eggo Nutrigrain Waffles, bacon and orange juice for breakfast.  Nothing like a growing boy to feed.  He is only 12, everyone tells me that once he becomes a teenager he has a never ending pit.  Great, I think he eats a lot now.  I’m not sure what he will eat for breakfast once he has the never ending pit. 

Breakfast this morning for me:

Smoothie making

Smoothie for me.  In the mix:

  • 1 scoop Chocolate Whey Protein Powder
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 2 handfuls spinach
  • 1 cup frozen strawberries.

DoneFull to the rim

This made a lot but it took care of my sweet tooth that I didn’t take care of yesterday.  I was going to add peanut butter to it but I forgot.  Might have to do that tomorrow.  Also on the side:

CoffeeCreamer

Coffee with creamer.  I never used to drink coffee at all.  I always thought it was way to bitter but I have found creamer.  I absolutely love all the different flavors of creamer.  It is the only way that I drink coffee but I have to have the caffeine in the morning.  I guess it was a bad thing to start liking coffee but a girl gotta do what a girl gotta do.
Well off to get the kiddos ready for school and do some last minute getting ready for work.  Until later.
