Melt in your mouth goodness


So this morning one of the ladies that used to work in our office brought us a treat.

Melt in your mouth goodness

She brought brownies that had carmel throughout them and what she calls a “Magic Bar”.  It had coconut, almonds, chocolate chips, butterschotch chips.  It was delicious.  What a way to start the morning off.  Of course I saved mine for dessert after lunch.

Brownie with carmelMagic Bar

Since I knew I had the bars for dessert it was a light lunch plus I had a dentist appointment.

Chobaniwith hommade granola

Yep, Chobani with homemade granola.  It hit the spot.  Unfortunately this was my last container.  😦  Until I get to Target to get more it will be it for awhile.
I left work early to go to the dentist to get my permanent caps put on.  Then it was off to pick up Bubba from school to take him to the dentist and I had an appointment to get my teeth cleaned and Chickie had an appointment also.  On a beautiful day, I don’t have to work, I end up spending the afternoon in the dentist office.  How lucky am I?  Luckily we all came out with perfect teeth minus the 2 caps I got.  So won’t have to go back for another six months.
When I finally got hom this was waiting for me:

What is inside?

Thanks to the Krazy Coupon Lady I scored a free sample of paint from Valspar.  This is what was inside:

Surprise

Inside was a sample of paint, a roller and paint tray along with 2 corresponding colors of the paint sample I chose and a $5.00 off coupon on a gallon of paint.  This is great.  Now that we are fixing up the basement it will help me decide where to put this color.  I’m thinking the office that we are making in the basement.  I’ll have to let you know.
Once I got my box open and googled over, I decided to go for a run since I didn’t take the pups this morning.  This is my second week doing the Coach to 5k training.  So I ran for 90 seconds and walked for 2 minutes for 20 minutes.  I can definitely tell that between the gym and running it is getting easier. 
When I got back Hubby was working on supper:

T-Bone and veggies

Yep T-Bone and veggies (should have taken a picture before we cut it off the bone).  We get a cow every year from my uncle who is a farmer and have it butchered so we end up with a ton of good beef.  Can’t go wrong with that Iowa fed cattle.  Plus we had broccoli, cauliflower and carrots on the side.  Delicious.  I was wanting some crunch so I dug these out:

Veggie Straws

These Sensible Portions Garden Veggie Straws are delicious.  Plus they are made with potatoe, tomatoe and spinach. 

Veggie Straw

Yep they look like a little straw and the kiddos love them.  Now it is time to head off and work on laundry and some on the basement.  Hubby is putting the studs up and he would like some help.