Breakfast can be crazy. . .


Last night after all the conferences and ice cream and while I watched the Biggest Loser I did do a Tae Boe workout DVD that I have.  It was for 30 minutes.  It felt great and it definitely worked up a sweat.

This morning I was so, so tired I could not even get out of bed to take the pups for a walk.  Luckly Hubby was home and he took them.  My allergies have kicked in which make me very, very tired.  I love spring but I hate allergies.  Wish there was some way that I could avoid the allergies during the spring.

Breakfast this morning:

Wednesday Breakfast

In the bowl today:

  • Strawberry greek yogurt (not as good as Chobani)
  • 1/2 cup red raspberries
  • 1/2 cup Quaker Oatmeal Squares
  • 1/2 cup Cinnamon Burst Cheerios
  • 1/4 cup Gerber Graduates Sweet Potatoe cereal

This was very good and very filling.  Of course it needed to be sweeter so I’m not sure what I would add to it because I like my sweets and it did not help my sweet craving this morning.

Breakfast Table

This is what the scene at our breakfast table looks like in the morning.  Chickie sits and eats her breakfast watching the Eagles on the computer.  (NOTE:  Chickie is still in her pjs because that is what she is wearing to school.  They are raising money for Miles for Pennies and she pays $1 to be able to wear her pjs to school.  Wish I could go to work in my pjs – wait better that I get dressed before I go to work.)  The Eagles are in Decorah, Iowa and they have a camera that you can watch them.  They have laid 3 eggs and 2 of them have hatched.  They look like little chicks except they are grey.  They are so, so cute.  I must thank Raptor for having this camera so close to the nest.  It has been the best educational tool for my kids.  They have learned so much since the eggs were laid the beginning of March. 

As you can see, Bubba is working on his homework.  Apparently in all the craziness with conferences last night he forgot that he did have some homework to do.  So while he ate breakfast he was working on it.  Normally, when the kiddos get home from school they do their homework right away.  Well, they got out early yesterday and I’m guessing instead of doing homework they played video games or computer games or on the Ipod.  Got to love kids.  So when they don’t get their homework done it makes for a crazy, crazy morning.  Must now leave and finish getting them ready for school. 

Have a great Hump Day!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

