Yoga


Since I started working out at the gym 3 days per week, my muscles have been really tight.  So I thought I would try some yoga last night. 

Yoga Conditioning for Weight Loss

Yoga Conditioning for Weight Loss (SOURCE)

I pulled out this DVD that I have.  It is nice and slow and it gives 4 different levels depending on what level you are at for flexibility.  It is about 45 minutes long.  It felt great.  I tried to listen and follow the breathing that it recomends since I have never taken a yoga class before.  By the time I was done my muscles were defintely feeling better but they are not quite back to normal.  I’m trying to decide how many days per week I should be doing this since I am doing strength training at the gym.  Any suggestions?

Breakfast this morning called for a smoothie.

In the blender went:

  • 1 scoop whey vanilla protein powder
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 2 big handfuls of spinach
  • rest of blackberry syrup – guessing it was about 3/4 c.
  • 1 frozen banana

Blend until smooth

This made a huge glass full but it was oh so good.  Since I have a terrible time getting my veggies in I am trying to incorporate spinach into my smoothies just add some veggies in the morning.

Even though this was a huge glass full I was starving by 11:30.  Finally, after wanting to eat my arm off, it was lunch time.



Lunch today is a salad:

  • Romaine Lettuce
  • Carrots
  • Tomatoe
  • Croutons
  • Tuna.

In the tuna mix:

  • 1 can tuna
  • 3/4 c. ranch dressing
  • 1 sweet pickle
  • pepper
  • dill weed (maybe 1/2 tsp. – I just dump not sure how much).

I only added 1/2 of the tuna mixture and am saving the rest for another day.

Looking at this salad now and knowing how hungry I am, I should have brought all of the tuna mixture.  Not quite filling the tummy today.

Well now it is back to work.  Both kiddos have conferences tonight so it will be a late night.

QUESTION:

How often should I do yoga?

I am trying to incorporate running on my off days from the gym but I have a terrible time getting up in the morning, any suggestions so I can get my run in before work in the morning?

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch, workout

Leave a Reply

