Stupid Internet


That’s exactly how I feel today.  Our internet at home has been acting up so this post is oh so, so late.  Oh well, better late than never.

Well we started work on the basement last night.  Not much accomplished for a Friday night but a few ceiling tiles taken down and stringing up the bars for the ceiling tiles.  We don’t want to take down the whole ceiling so I’m hoping this will work.

Ceiling

I was so tired this morning I didn’t even get out of bed to take the pups for a walk, thank goodness Mr. T was around to take them otherwise I don’t think they would have ever gotten outside this morning.  This is how Gizzy waits for me to get out of bed in the morning.  She lays between my legs until I finally get up.  She stays right on top of me until I finally push her off of me.

Gizzy waiting patiently

So when I finally pried myself out of bed I was in the mood for peaches and a smoothie.  So I made a peaches and cream smoothie.

Peaches N Cream

In the mix:

  • 1 cup frozen peaches
  • 2/3 cup greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla whey protein powder.

It was delicious.

So by the time I got done with breakfast it was time for a shower and start some laundry and then off for Chickie’s first volleyball game. 

Chickie ready to play

Chickie going after a ballThe Whole Team

They are third and fourth graders and they did quite well.  They don’t keep score, at this age it is all about learning how to play.  They did great.

After the game Chickie was starving so it was off to Subway for lunch.  I had a 6 inch roast beef on 9 grain oat bread with lettuce, tomatoes, green peppers, black olives and chipolte sauce.  It was delicious.

Roast Beef Sub

It was also the first time that my family tried Popchips.  They only kind we kind find in our town is Barbeque.  They were absolutely delicious.  I like them better than regular chips.  Chickie tried them also and she almost ended up eating the whole bag by herself.

Popchips

We also tried Tostitos Artisian Fire Roasted Chipolte chips.  They were okay.  There wasn’t much flavor to the chips other than the whole wheat flavor.  We couldn’t taste any of the Chipolte in them. 

Chips

Now it is off to help Mr. T with the basement before we are off for a ball tonight.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch