Sweet Barbecued Pork Chops


Yep, that’s what we had for supper.  Before I get to the pork chops I must tell you that I went to the gym for my circuit class before lunch.  It seems to me that it keeps getting tougher than easier.  I must be getting weaker instead of stronger.  By the time I was done with my 1/2 hour class I was dripping with sweat.  Once I got back to work and to my desk I had leftover Homemade Turkey Noodle Soup from last night.  I think it tasted better than last night.

About 3:00 I got the munchies.  So since I was short on fruit today so I had an apple.

What crunch!

Now on to supper.  Hubby made supper.  As you can tell he makes supper during the week and I make it on the weekends, he gets off of work 2 hours before me so he makes it so we aren’t eating so late.

Sweet Barbecued Pork Chops:

Ingredients plus 8 pork loin chops:

Not to many

In a large skillet, brown pork chops in 2 T vegetable oil in batches on both sides.  Return all chops to the skillet.

Ingredients in the bowl

Combine:

1/2 cup packed brown sugar

1/2  cup chopped sweet onion

1/2 cup each ketchup, barbecue sauce, French salad dressing and honey.

Pour over chops.  Bring to a boil.  Reduce heat; cover and simmer for 12-14 minutes or until meat is tender.

Serve immediately.

Friday Supper

We served ours with a side of green beans and it is absolutely delicious.

Off the grocery store and then working on the basement remodel.

Leave a comment

Filed under Supper

Leave a Reply

