St. Patrick’s Day


Happy St. Patrick’s Day.

Well last night I never did get anything for supper but I did snack on these:

These are now my new sweet snack.  I love Bugles and then to add caramel to them.  What a happy treat for me.  I also ate way to much of this:

Green frosting 🙂

Yep, I can eat this by the spoonfuls.  I get this honestly for loving frosting from my mother.  In fact, one year for my mother’s birthday I bought her 4 cups of frosting.  Not just any frosting but the kind that is used on wedding cakes.  What is so sad, is she went through 2 cups of the frosting in less than a week.  We both love frosting, the sweeter the better.  The reason I made the frosting is because I made these:

These are Chocolate Chip Cookie Cups with Almond Buttercream Frosting.  I got the recipe from Sweet Tooth Sweet Life, mine are as cute as hers but they are absolutely delicious.  I got all of that accomplished by 8:30.  Then it was time to sit down for one of these with Mr. T.

That is my version of Starbuck’s Carmel Apple Spice.  In the mix is apple cider that I heated up and then added a dash (or two) of cinnamon schnapps, carmel syrup and then whip cream with a drizzle of carmel syrup on top.  Delicious.  What a perfect way to end the night. 

So onto St. Patrick’s Day.  I got up early and took the pups for our daily walk.  They are always so happy when I do this and I feel so much better getting in a 30 minute walk in the morning.  Yesterday I told you I finished up this jar:

Peanut Butter

Which meant I got to make Oats in a Jar.  I haven’t ever made this before but I have read many, many other bloggers rave about them.  So I thought I would give it a try.  So in the jar last night before bed I put:

1/2 cup oatmeal, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/4 cup honey greek yogurt, Dash of Cinnamon and a small handful of raisins.

It doesn’t look to appealing but then I added some strawberries and Kashi Go Lean Crunch cereal.

This is actually delicious.  I see now why everyone raves about it.  What floors me is, as I kid I absolutely hated (make me throw-up) oatmeal.  I refused to eat it.  I would start gagging at just the smell of it and now I’m eating it all the time.  I guess it is true, your tastes buds change as you get older.  I also had my coffee.

Today’s outfit:

Yeah me, I figured out how to turn the pictures (still need to clean the mirror).

Cream sweater set – Target

Green pants (it is St. Patrick’s Day) – Christopher & Banks

Shoes – Nickels

Now it is off to work.  My boss is gone until Monday – yeah me.  Enjoy your day!!!

3 Comments

Filed under Breakfast, Sweets

3 responses to “St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    Those cookie cups look so tasty! 🙂

  2. Amy

    I too have read many bloggers making oats in a PB Jar. I haven’t tried it either. I should love it, I love oats and peanut butter.
    Cute shoes:)

Leave a Reply

