First Green Beer.


So this afternoon on my way back to work I see this.

It has been there for 2 weeks.  Nothing is being done, no one is around.  This is one of the busiest streets in town.  I wish they would do something or at least make it 2 lanes again.

Since I drank inhaled my green monster at noon, it ended up not agreeing with my stomach so I had one of these.

Diet Sierra Mist works the best when my stomach is upset.  It seems to settle it right down.  An hour after drinking the pop my stomach started to feel better so it was time for a green cookie.

Yes I brought treats to work but I had to try someone else’s treats.  This hit the spot on my sweet tooth.  After work I rushed home and we took the pups for a walk.  Gizzy was sooo happy.

I just want to run Mom!!!

We haven’t taken them for a walk after work in a long, long time.  Gizzy could not get enough and all she did was run.  So after we got home my stomach was growling.  With no kiddos at home it has been fend for yourself this week.  I decided an omelet was perfect.

I took 1/2 cup of Egg Beaters and then added left over spaghetti sauce and some parm cheese. 

Of course I had a terrible time getting it out of the pan.  I need to work on my omelet skills.  It was delicious anyway.

Mr. T's plate. A sandwich (or 3) and some crackers

After supper I wanted to tackle Chickie’s room since she is out of town.  This is the before:

Chickie's closet before I cleaned.

Yep, she is a little pack rat.  The problem is she is only 10.  I can’t wait until she is a teenager and actually leaves her room messy.  We are in so much trouble.  Before I went in I told Mr. T if I don’t come out in an hour to call Search and Rescue to come find me.  Well just about the time the hour was up I came out.  This is the after.

Closet and yes, Chickie loves her shoes as much as her mother and yes, Mr. T knows he is in trouble.

I guess Chickie is just like the sign in her room.

Now as the top of the post stated.  My First Green Beer.  I am 38 years old and have never tried green beer before.  Yes, I must have been living under a rock for all these years.  I’m guessing the reason is I have never really cared for beer.  So Mr. T told me that I needed to try one tonight.  So we are off to have our green beers

Shrek ears were found in the bottom of Chickie's closet, how appropriate for St. Patrick's Day

AND

March Madness Baby!!!

Catch you on the flip side.

Leave a comment

Filed under Supper

Leave a Reply

