Another day at the gym


So this morning I was actually able to get out of bed to take the pups for a walk.  Here is me trying to get the Pawz boots on Gizzy.

She absolutely hates them.  But it was 30° out and I knew the ground would be wet and we still have sand in the streets from winter and I didn’t feel like washing their feet when I got back.  As you can tell I was way over dressed for 30°.  Should have checked the temp before I left.

Must work on lighting and turning the pictures

Outfit today is:

Pink sweater – Christopher & Banks

White tank – Target

Striped pants – JC Penny

Gold necklace – Lia Sofia

Boots – Payless Shoes

Since the kiddos are gone, I did sleep in this morning and I didn’t get moving as fast as I should have so I had to gobble down breakfast and fly out the door.

Breakfast consisted of a Eggo Nutrigrain Waffle, with peanut butter and bananas with a side of coffe.  This is the peanut butter I used.

It is absolutely fanatastic and I finished off the jar this morning. 😦  Which also means oats in a jar for tomorrow’s breakfast. 🙂  Will defintely have to get more though.

After my thought and deliberation (of do I want to torture myself again) I did go to the gym class today.  This is my second class this week.  Of course my legs are still really, really sore.  Once I got going at the gym my legs weren’t sore at all.  Of course today he worked the core and the upper arms.  So tomorrow I probably won’t even be able to breathe without it hurting.

When I got back I was famished and I almost forgot to take a picture of my lunch.

It was the same as yesterday but instead of a Boca Burger I used a Morningstar Tomato and Basil burger.  It was my first time trying the tomato and basil and it was delicious, as you can see by the picture.  I used the same bread with a slice of cheese and lettuce but no bbq sauce today.  I also had a side of red grapes.

By 2:30 I was hungry again, imagine that.  Apparently the class got my appetite going.  So I had Yoplait White Cholate Strawberry Yogurt with granola.  Yum, yum. 

After work Mr. T wanted to get some wood for the basement since it was on sale.  So it was a mad dash home, change clothes and off to the lumber yard.  We had to get the treated wood for the base boards.  Now I must find something to eat because I’m starving.

Since it is St. Patrick’s Day tomorrow, I am going to take treats to work.  So I am off to make Sweet Tooth Sweet Life’s Cocolate Chipp Cookie Cups with Almond Buttercream Frosting.  Hopefully they turn out and look as good as hers.  Have a great night

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast, Lunch, Supper

One response to “Another day at the gym

  1. It is handy to have treadmill access, this time of year weather can be iffy!

    cheers

Leave a Reply

