Productive afternoon.


Once we got home from the Home & Garden Show we were getting ready to paint and since I didn’t want to stop to eat half way through we just had a few snackies before we started.

Red grapes and snack mix I mixed up.  In the mix is pretzels, Bugles, Quaker Oatmeal Squares, Cheetos, Fritos, oyster crackers, and the Cheez-Its I got free in the mail.  I then coated them with oil and powdered ranch mix.  Yum!!

After a brief snack, then it was off to painting.  But first Mr. T had to tape.

Then it was time to paint.

Yep, even the kiddos helped.

The kiddos love to paint, I just wish they did a better job at it but like I told Mr. T, we get done twice as fast when they are helping us then if it was just the 2 of us painting.  Of course, just painting gets boring so leaving a message on the wall always seems to brighten everyone’s spirits.

After getting done in a little over 2 hours I decided the kiddos needed a treat for their hard work, so since Starbucks is celebrating their 40th and giving away free food (which I am soooo for free food) we went to there and got a thirst quencher.

Skinny Vanilla Latte and something free to eat? Why yes I will.

Mr. T and I each had the carmel mocha nut roll and the kiddos each had a rocky road cake pop.

Thank you Starbucks, they were enjoyed by all.

After the stop at Starbucks then we stopped at the grocery store for a few groceries.  The rest of the afternoon was spent working on recipes.

I have so many that I have printed off from other food bloggers that I need to organize them into a three ring binder.  I’m not done yet but I am still working on them and yes, that is my third outfit for the day.  I wore one to the home & garden show, one to paint and then I put on a sweatshirt and sweats to be comfy in while I worked on the receipes.

Supper:

Before we even got sat down, this happened:

Yep, that’s a broken glass.  Someone was pouring milk and hit it with another glass.  That someone would be:

The girl of shame.

At least we hadn’t started eating.  So after we cleaned up the floor and counter (how does glass get everywhere with just a little break?  I hate broken glass I feel like I need to scrub the entire kitchen from ceiling to floor) we had this for supper:

Pork chops, roasted veggies and quinoa

I put the pork chops in the crock pot with greek yogurt, cream of mushroom soup and garlic and let them cook for 4 hours.  I made the quinoa and then put the sauce from the pork chops over it.  I was craving roasted veggies and didn’t have any fresh veggies so I took a bag of frozen broccoli, cauliflower and carrots coated them with olive oil, salt and pepper and roasted them.  The last 5 minutes I added parmesean cheese.

Get into my tummy!!!

Now I am feeling tired, so I am going to go veg with the fam.  Have a good night!!!


Leave a comment

Filed under Supper, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

