Daily Archives: March 10, 2011

Shoes for Thursday


These are the shoes that I wore today.

Boots are from Payless

Outfit for the day

picture taken by Bubba

Pants: Covington

Pink sweater: Younkers

Watch: Fossil

Necklace: Lia Sofia

Leave a comment

Filed under Outfit

Wood shopping . .


Yep, I was grandma and went to bed at 8:30 last night.  I as so tired and then this morning I could not get out of bed.  Luckily Mr. T took the pups for a walk this morning but this is how I was treated all morning by Gizzy.

Not happy Mom, not happy at all.

So she ignored me all morning.  Will definitely have to make it up to her.

By the time I got to the kitchen for breakfast the kiddos were already eating away on waffles. 

Good waffles, Mom

Not just any waffles but Eggo Waffles – buttermilk and chocolate chip.

They looked so good I thought I would have to have some also.  But instead of syrup like the kids, I went with peanut butter and a banana.  Plus I cannot forget the coffee.

Lunch was eaten at my desk again today and since I had two four small handfuls of plain M&Ms an hour before lunch I wasn’t that hungry.  For some reason when I am at the front desk I cannot deny myself those M&Ms.  Hopefully they will be gone in a few days.  So lunch was small today.

Yep, a packet of Quaker Instant Oatmeal – Maple and Brown Sugar with a side of AE Greek Yogurt – Clementine flavor.  It was my first time trying it.  Not so much of a fan of clementine flavor.   I thought adding some granola to it would help.  Not so much, I only ended up eating 3/4 of the container.  This is the first time I have tried AE Greek Yogurt so maybe another flavor will be better.  I will try a different flavor another time to see if it was the flavor or just AE’s yogurt.

With such a small lunch about 4 I was hungry again.  So a new fav of mine.

Yep, Luna Bars.  I have read about them on other blogs and I decided to try them and I have fallen in love with them along with Chickie.  She prefers the ones that taste more like brownies.

Supper was made by Mr. T again.  Don’t know what I would do without him if he wasn’t around to make supper.  I would probably starve.

Yep, my favorite meal spaghetti and garlic bread.  Delicious.  After that was wolfed down then it was off to pick up Chickie from dance and in time for her to wolf down her supper and off to volleyball.  So while Chickie was at volleyball practice.  Mr. T and I did this:

Yep, that’s wood.  We went wood shopping.  We are going to be building 2 rooms in our basement this spring and so Mr. T wanted to do some pricing of the wood and insullation.  I think this is a bigger project that we can bite off but luckily my dad has done this work and he is going to come help us.  By the time we got done with looking at all the wood and pricing it I looked like this:

My head was ready to explode.  Way to much wood, screws, insulation, numbers and everything else.  I can’t even remember it all.

Now that we are home I need to decompress.  I am going to spend time with Gizzy since she was made at me this morning and CSI is about to start.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized