Snow?!?


Happy Wednesday.  Went to bed last night and the deck looked like this.

When I woke up the deck looked like this.

Snow?!?!  Hard to believe we saw 12 robins in the yard last night when we now have 2 inches of heavy, wet snow on the ground.

So I took the pups for a walk and instead of wearing these

Skecher Shape Ups

I love my Skecher Shape Ups.  They work great for walking.  I ended up wearing these.

I

My boots.  They are so old I don’t even know where I got them.  If you look closely you can see the cracks on the top.  Mission for next winter is to find a new pair.  (You can see Mr. T’s boots at the to of the picture.)

So since I had to wear my boots, the pups did as well.

Molly

Gizzy - Why mom, why?

 

These are the boots.  They are called PawZ.  They were given to the pups by Grandma.  They are not happy with her at all.  These boots work the best.  They keep the dirt and snow out of their paws so when we get back to the house there is no washing their paws. 

So after the walk it was time for breakfast.  It was the same as yesterday.  Which included the following items.

 

Put 1 scoop of protein powder, 1 T coca powder, 1 T peanut butter, 1 cup almond milk and 1 banana with three ice cubes into the blender

Blend it up and drink.

Enjoyed with a cup of coffee and creamer.

So since there is snow on the ground, it means school is 2 hours late.  Which makes the kiddos

Very, very happy!!!!!

Now it is time to head off to work.  Lucky me.

Oh, this is how the ceiling turned out from last night.

Ceiling in the master bedroom - Color - Sweet Vanilla

Hopefully we can get the walls painted this weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

