Lent


Growing up Baptist I never had to give anything up for lent.  So since today is the day of lent and everyone around me is thinking about what they are giving up I am thinking I need to research this more before I decide if I will follow suit.  So this year I will not give anything up for lent but I will definitely begin my weight loss journey over the next 40 days and take the time to read scripture every day.

As I left work at 10 to go and get the kiddos to run them to school, we see this in front of our car.

How much is that doggy in the window?

I don’t think this is the safest way at all for a dog to travel in the car.  In fact, prior to this picture the lady had to stop suddenly and the poor little dog went flying down out of the window.

Right before lunch I had a small handful of plain M&Ms and then a small handful of  peanut M&Ms.  I was starving and wasn’t having lunch for another hour so I needed something to tie me over.  When I evenutally got to lunch 1 1/2 hours later, I did have a salad.

In the mix is Romaine lettuce, shredded cabbage, shredded carrots, 1 tomatoe diced and a diced up Boca Burger with Fat-Free Western Dressing.  Yummy, of course trying to eat and get work done is very hard to do.  Especially when my boss continues to want things.  It took me 45 minutes to eat this small salad.  It is a good thing I had those M&Ms.

When I got home from work this is what was waiting for me in the mail.

Yeah, Cheez-Its.  I’m lucky the kidos and Mr. T didn’t eat them all before I got home.  Thanks to the Krazy Koupon Lady I snagged a free box.  Appreciate all the help finds for free stuff and coupons.  I have just started really couponing and I am really starting to get into it.  This might be a topic for a later blog.

Speaking of Mr. T, look what he made for supper tonight.

White Turkey Enchiladas.  He adapted the receipe that I got from Sweet Tooth Sweet Life.  She used chicken instead of turkey.  This was delicious.  The kiddos gave it a thumbs up.  That’s all I ask for.

For dessert it was Blue Bunny ice cream.

Mr. T and Bubba had this but they took it up a notch.

Oh yeah, Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup.  What a way to make it better.

Chickie and I had

Oh yeah, vanilla ice cream with carmel swirels in it and chocolate cars filled with carmel.  Yummy in my tummy.

Now it is off to take a nap on the couch.  For some reason tonight I am just exhausted.  It must be because of no pop this afternoon.  Trying to drink more water and ended up totally eliminating the pop and second cup of coffee at work today.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Lent

  1. So glad you liked the enchiladas!! They’re a favorite of mine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

