Hello world!


This is the start of my blogging experience.  Hopefully this will run smoothly. 

I have been lurking other bloggers for about 2 months and I have finally decided it is time to jump into the blogging world.

Today is Fat Tuesday.  What will you be giving up for lent? As for me, I was raised a Baptist so we do not give anything up for lent.  I just sit back and watch everyone else try to follow through with their decisions.

This morning I was up at 5:30 to take the 2 dogs for a walk.  It ended up only being a 20 minute walk due to the fact by the time I get their boots on and their harness and then put on my coat and boots 15 minutes have passed.  Need to learn to get up a little earlier or move faster to get the boots on the dogs.  Poor Gizzy, she just shakes because she hates the boots and the harness and Molly is just so happy to go for a walk she can’t sit still.

Breakfast was a Chocolate/Peanut Butter/Banana Smoothie.  It consisted of 1 scoop chocolate whey protein powder, 1 T cocoa powder, 1 T Dark Chocolate Dreams Peanut Butter, 1 frozen banana and 1 cup almond milk and 3 ice cubes.  Blend until smooth.  Delicious. 

Of course I had to drink it on the way to work because we are running late for school and Chicky remembers she forgot her grapes for her snack after ITBS tests so we turn around to get them and then Bubba is freaking out because we are going to be late for school.  Kids – have to love them.

Lunch was not so good today.  It was some Cheetos and ice cream.  Since having my teeth worked on yesterday I cannot eat anything hard and I didn’t feel like fixing anything at noon.  Hopefully supper will be better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

